City Council

About City Council

City Government in the City of East Wenatchee operates under the laws of the State of Washington applicable to a non-Charter code city with a mayor-council form of government.

The Council is the legislative branch and policy making body of The City of East Wenatchee. By adopting ordinances and resolutions and establishing laws, the Council sets policy, oversees and adopt the budget, provides opinions to the Mayor on the execution of the law, and approves long-term contracts and commitments of City resources.

Computer Tablet Policy

Review the Computer Tablet Policy (PDF) for Elected Officials.


  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • 6:00 pm
  • East Wenatchee City Hall
    271 9th Street NE
    City Council Chambers
    East Wenatchee, WA 98802

City Council meetings are conducted in a hybrid manner, with both in-person and virtual options. If you are attending in person, you can register to speak when you arrive (between 5 and 6 p.m. the night of the meeting) or provide general comments by emailing the City Clerk by 3 pm on the day of the meeting.

To attend a meeting online, you can do either of the following:

  • Call 253-215-8782 and enter meeting ID 815 4771 5231.
  • Go to Zoom and enter meeting ID 815 4771 523. 

The Council welcomes citizens at all Council meetings and encourages them to express their opinions on any matter within the Council's authority. Visit our Citizen Participation page for more information.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are usually published at least 72 hours before the next scheduled City Council meeting. Approved minutes are usually published approximately 21 days after a City Council Meeting.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Through proactive leadership and governance, the City Council provides high-quality services and facilities to meet the needs of a growing, dynamic community. They support the city's mission and vision, guiding the city according to the council vision.

Seven councilmembers, elected at-large, serve staggered four-year terms. One Councilmember is appointed annually to serve as Mayor Pro Tempore and will act as mayor in the absence or disability of the mayor.  As your representatives, the councilmembers are available by telephone, mail or email.

John Sterk
Council Position 1

John Sterk

John Sterk Contact & Biography

Harry Raab
Council Position 2

Harry Raab

Harry Raab Contact & Biography

Robert Tidd

Council Position 3

 Mayor Pro Tempore

Robert Tidd

Robert Tidd Contact & Biography

Sasha Sleiman
Council Position 4

Sasha Sleiman

Sasha Sleiman Contact & Biography

Shayne Magdoff
Council Position 5

Shayne Magdoff

Shayne Magdoff Contact & Biography

Christine Johnson
Council Position 6

Christine Johnson

Christine Johnson Contact & Biography

Matthew Hepner
Council Position 7

Matthew Hepner

Matthew Hepner Contact & Biography